Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | May 25, 2012

Outfit previews for Morning Musume’s new single!

Outfit previews have been shown on the recent H!PTime episode. Here they are:

20120525-160115.jpg

This could be for the jacket covers I believe, or maybe just for the group picture on H!P’s website, so I’m sure we can expect the profile pictures to be up and out soon.

The first thing I noticed was that Masaki and Iikubo are in the front with Riho and Reina. Suprised? I sure am. Something that also surprised me was Sayumi is off to the side, which usually isn’t where the leader tends to be (although Kaori being leader didn’t change her being in the back, so…).

I’m not sure if these outfits are for One•Two•Three or The Matenrou Show though. It looks like, with all the make-up (usually the girls wear very little so it’s more natural and not noticeable, but it looks more obvious especially since you can see if from so far away) and the outfits my guess is it’s for The Matenrou Show, but I could be wrong.

These outfits are the best I’ve seen so far from MM this year. I like that they’re colour-coated. Usually when members leave another member takes their colour, but it seems that everyone kept their colours. With the 11th gen being added, depending on how many, one will take Aika’s purple and Gaki’s lime green, but I wonder what other colours they’ll use as they might run out of colours to use if more than one or two are added to the line up.

Anyways, I’ll update again once the profile pictures are up and jacket covers are released!

Leave a Reply

Categories

