Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | June 8, 2012

Niigaki in a new stage play!

20120608-101507.jpg

Niigaki is once again in another stage play titled Tumbling Vol. 3. The play is the third adaptation of the April, 2011 drama broadcast on TBS, and illustrates the hardships the high school girls on the rhythmic gymnastics team go through. Gaki plays the captain of a female rhythmic gymnastics club.

Gaki commented, “I’ll do my best to give a spendidly girlish performance,” in her usual happy bubbly way to the people at the event and then said with a laugh, “I’ve been dancing for ten years so I was okay with the dancing part, but this is the first time I’ve ever tried rhythmic gymnastics. I still haven’t gotten the ribbon in my hand even once, so I’m nervous that it’s going to tangle or something.”

I’m happy to see Gaki acting as much as she had planned. Although I hope she doesn’t get TOO stressed, since I believe she is still doing two other plays. I’m happy she’s keeping busy. I have a feel this is gunna be a great year for her!

The play will be at the Tokyo International Forum Hall C from August 8th-12th, and again in Osaka at Theater BRAVA! from the 17th-19th.

Leave a Reply

Categories

