Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | June 10, 2012

Update on Fujimoto’s restaurant incident

Fujimoto addressed the issue on her blog yesterday morning, and so I felt the need to post some of what she said that was important.

“I pray from my heart that those customers will get better even one day faster. Also, we apologize for the inconvenience and concern to our other customers. We sincerely apologize for this matter.”

Although she’s labeled as the producer for the restaurant chain on the restaurant’s website homepage, she explained her relationship with the restaurant,

“I am the image character for this chain as assigned through my agency.”

She also explained that she does not participate in the management of this restaurant, saying,

“I feel bad that a restaurant with my name has caused this kind of incident. I feel bad for what had happened.”

I’m happy Mikitty apologized for the incident, although I’m sure her agency freaked out a bit and probably also wanted her to, to at least somewhat break the fall of the incident a bit. I hope her restaurant (if you can even call it that, since as she said, she’s just the image character) can get back up on it’s feet after this has blown over and not loose too many customers.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on aubrish.


Leave a Reply

Categories

