Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | June 11, 2012

Covers for Morning Musume’s new single released

The covers for Morning Musume’s new single have been released! I’ll list them and give a quick comment on them.

I’ll start with the regular:

20120611-123734.jpg

The regular edition is really attractive. All the girls have happy smiles on their faces, and the blue background really makes the girls stand out.

20120611-130423.jpg

The Limited A is more colourful and happy, which matches The Matenrou Show really well with its funky sound.

20120611-130525.jpg

Limited B is the Rokkies ver. The cover is very sexy, showing the girls’ more grown up side as they are the oldest.

20120611-130637.jpg

The Limited C. This one is also more colourful, and has the girls lined up. It’s simple, but nice.

20120611-130835.jpg

Limited D is the Kyuuki version. It’s really cute and bright. The girls look like little dolls! I really like the way Mizuki looks in this. She’s absolutely gorgeous! The way they’re sitting reminds me of some of the 4-nin S/mileage covers of their major singles.

20120611-131745.jpg

The Limited E. This one is the standard close-up of each girls’ face that we get. It sort of has a serious/sexy vibe which matches One • Two • Three more with this cover.

20120611-132244.jpg

The Limited F is the Juukies edition. This one is really elegant and very Victorian-looking (minus the outfits). The girls also remind me of antique dolls, and I love the look of this cover.

So overall, my favourites are the regular, and the Rokkies/Kyuuukies/Juukies versions. What’s your favourite cover?

The single will be released July 4th. Once track listing is released or any other info as always I’ll update!

Responses

  1. Gonna correct a tiny mistake: At the rokkies’ cover you wrote: “As they atethe oldest” xD Sorry, I had a laugh at that XD
    PS: It’s XOcutie901 (^_^)

    • Lol that is really funny though. Thanks for correcting me! 🙂 I’ve put plenty of funny things although usually spellcheck on my iPod catches it if I’m using the WordPress app at school or I catch it while re-reading, but it seems I missed that. 😛 The other day I wrote Mizuki ate Erina instead of Mizuki and Erina. Lolololol. I’ll fix it.

      And I know. 🙂 Hello there. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

