Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | June 21, 2012

Momusu’s One • Two • Three MV released!

The music video for Morning Musume’s One • Two • Three has been released.

It’s boring, is all I have to say.

The video rotates between the dance shot, the girls on rotating plate forms, closes ups (there are three types, two of which have mirrors with the girls looking into the mirror singing with their backs to the camera and one where they’re facing the camera, backs to the mirror), shots of them looking cute, and a shot of Riho, Ayumi, Sayu and Iikubou winking at the camera.

The video is drowning in special effects with glitter and sparkles and such to make the video look better than it is. To be honest, I was expecting more since it IS their 50th single and all, but I guess the cheaper route was the way they wanted to go.

Not to say this is the worst music video ever or anything – I have, indeed, seen worse. But this video is the usual H!P formula of dance shots and close ups and that’s it. I was hoping with the amazing music videos of Renai Hunter or Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku that UF and H!P would do better this year with music videos. But this isn’t impressive. It’s good. But not knock-me-off-my-feet impressive.

I hope The Matenrou Show has better luck in impressing me, and I hope Momusu’s next single (they’ll probably have one more at the end of the year, between October and December-ish) is better MV-wise.

So here’s the MV, let me know what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

