Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | August 16, 2012

C-ute releases Aitai Aitai Aitai na MV

The full music video for C-ute’s upcoming single, Aitai Aitai Aitai na has been released!

Now, as everyone knows I don’t listen to previews and such and wait until the MV comes out to hear the song for the first time.

The song reminds me of Kiss me Aishiteru. The song is completely different from Kimi wa Jitensha and I really like it so far. I like the maturity and the line disturbution (although I think Saki has the least lines here, Mai has quite a few. Personally I like Saki’s voice better) and the dance is the usual epic C-ute, so I’m happy to see that. The dance for Kimi wa Jitensha wasn’t anything special and quite boring to watch in all honesty, so I’m happy C-ute is showing what they can do dance-wise to the new fans that they got through Kimi wa Jitensha’s promotion and good sales.

The music video starts off calm and stays that way scene-wise throughout the video, like the covers for the single. I like that, the contrast of the song and video but yet they work so well together. Just like their last music video for Kimi wa Jitensha it starts of with Airi. The music video has three scenes – dance shot, close up shots (in the studio) and out door/drama shots where the girls are waiting for someone while singing in some shots. Later you see them start to run from where they are.

I really like the way the close up shots were done, with the multi-view throughout the video. I haven’t seen it done before so it was a nice change from what you usually see from H!P/UF.

I also like how the girls have different hairstyles in the stuido and in the outdoor/drama shots. I like everyone’s hair in each except for Chisa in the studio. It just doesn’t look good. It reminds me of Yamada’s hair in Hey! Say! JUMP’s Over music video. She herself looks great as always though.

The song hasn’t fully grown on me yet but I think once it does it’ll become a favourite of mine. I also think this is one of the best MVs this year!

Here’s the MV:

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on aubrish.


Leave a Reply

Categories

