Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | November 27, 2012

Berryz Kobo WANT! MV Released

I’m a bit late, but it’s better late than never!

I’m still stuggling to find the time to update my blog, but I do have the time for a quick post on this video.

Starting with the song, I love it! As always, I waited until we got the music video to hear it for the first time.

Over the past two years, Berryz hasn’t been impressing me. Their songs are great, but not fantastic and not something I listen to often (actually, I haven’t gone into the Berryz Kobo section of my music collection on my iPod for a little while now). However, I think this just might be a great contender for this year’s best song!

The song is catchy, and flows nicely. H!P seems to be doing an autotune/electro style this year, with Momusu having that style for their past two singles and now Berryz jumping into it too. I have to say, this is their best song this year!

As for the video, finally, Berryz has a decent video. This video consists of three shots: dance shot, close up, and a spinning plateform with different rooms, like High-King’s Rolling ver. of Cinderella / Complex.

The dance is awesome. Berryz, besides S/mileage, always get the easy dances, and I think if C-ute were to have gotten this song they would have a harder dance. However, despite it being more on the simple side, it’s also one of Berryz’s best dances and it works well with the song and looks great.

I liked the rolling rooms, I thought it was interesting although simple. During the close ups each girl is in her own room with her member colour, but they change around in the other shots. I like how they get to move around in the rooms, so they’re not just sitting in one position the whole time.

The outfits are awesome too, and HORRAY FOR MOMOKO’S HAIR! *thows confetti and balloons* Risako’s hair on the other hand… I don’t like it. It’s too… BAM. If that makes sense. It just doesn’t suit her, I feel. Her hair has just been one bad style after another this year, and I think her hair looked best how it was in Heroine ni Narou ka or Ai no Dangan, personally. But Miyabi looks amazing with her hair the way it is, and ohmigod Chinami do you look fantastic! But really, everyone looks great in the video minus Risako for the most part.

So, overall: great video, great song, great outfits, one hair problem, and an overall great single from what I can tell so far. I’m looking forward to this song’s release!

The release date is December 19th.

Here’s the video:

Leave a Reply

Categories

