Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | January 18, 2013

C-ute’s Kono Machi MV Released

So, the music video for Kono Machi has been released.

We got a preview of the song during C-ute’s winter concert and fans who watched the streaming in late December would have heard it then. I fell in love with the song the first time I heard it, and I’m very happy with the studio version as well.

The guitar that plays wasn’t in the concert version, so I’m not sure if it was added later or that it just couldn’t be heard during the live. But even though that’s the case I still like it. C-ute’s starting off the year with a ballad just like last year, but I think I like this cover song much more than Kimi wa Jitensha.

Now as for the music video, it’s lovely. The close up shots and super close up shots are beautiful and I love the scene where they’re sitting/standing on or near boxes and how the camera work is done during those scenes.

I have to say I really don’t like the green screen parts and find it ruins the whole music video. I don’t see why they couldn’t have taken them out to a random field and other countryside locations to film them walking while singing. It wouldn’t have cost much I don’t think. But I can see why they may have wanted to do it like this, because the original song’s music video had cheesy green screen effects as well (since the song was released in the 80’s/90’s). They may have wanted to incorprate the old style and sort of have it like “the old song in the background with the green screen and the new song with the girls up front” type of thing. Or they were just cheap. Either way it doesn’t look very good in my opinion.

But other than that, the song and the covers (minus limited D) are beautiful and well executed, especially limited A and the regular editions.

I can’t wait for this release and I hope it sells well.

The release date is set for February 6th.

Leave a Reply

Categories

