Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | April 13, 2013

Takahashi Ai diagnosed with vocal nodules

Takahashi announced on her blog that she will be having surgery for vocal cord nodules. She received an examination at a hospital and was diagnosed.

“I started feeling discomfort in my throat at the end of February, and sometimes I had a hard time uttering my voice.” She said about the diagnosis.

Because it requires surgery, after her stage play “Moshimo Kokumin ga Shushou wo Erandara” which starts April 24th and ends on April 30th, she will be taking a small break to have the surgery and focus on her treatment afterwards. Also, she announced that her appearance on a reader’s theater “Watashi no Atama no Naka no Keshigomu 5th letter”, will be postponed until the 12th of June instead if the original start date, the 4th.

To her fans she wrote, “I do not feel any pain, so no need to worry! When the surgery is over, and I recover completely, I will sing with all my heart in front of you guys again, and improve my acting skill as an actress as well.”

I hope she feels better and the surgery is successful. Good luck, Ai-chan!

Leave a Reply

Categories

