Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | October 13, 2013

Yaguchi Mari Announces Hiatus

Yaguchi announced on October 13th, via her agency, that she will go on hiatus for an undecided period of time.

Yaguchi’s comment on the matter:

“I am terribly sorry for the trouble I caused to many people concerned and all the cast members.
I have received very kind and warm words from everybody.
Thank you for supporting me. I deeply appreciate it.
I have decided to go on hiatus for a while after considering deeply in my own way and discussing with my agency many times.
I am taking this hiatus as my precious time for me to appear in front of everyone looking cheerful again, so I will cherish each day. I would be happy if you watch over me warmly until the day I can resume my activities.”

She also updated her blog for the first time in 5 months on the same day:

“To all of you who have been sending me your comments this whole time, I am sorry for worrying you. Thank you very much for the comments. I was reading them every day. You have no idea how much I was saved by your warm words.”

I’m sure all of you know her current situation but if you are feeling a bit lost, Yaguchi’s affair with a male model was made public in a tabloid magazine back in May. On the 30th of the same month, she filed for divorce from Nakamura Masaya, and then slowly, she started leaving her regular shows one after the other and citing poor health as the reason for it.

I’m not surprised to see this, and I hope she gets herself together and is able to return to work sooner rather than later. I really like Yaguchi, she’s a favourite OG member of mine, and although I think what she did was terribly wrong and horrible, at the end of the day she is a person who made a mistake and is learning from it.

I wish her the best.

Leave a Reply

Categories

