Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | December 6, 2013

Morning Musume to Officially Change Group Name

I know, it’s shocking and confusing right?

Morning Musume, according to Tsunku, will be changing their name to Morning Musume ’14. This will become official on January 1st 2014. The group’s name will change every year to match the year.

He says it’s so that new fans won’t be confused, it’s more organized, and such. But I personally think the idea is stupid and I will continue to call Morning Musume as they are. If you need to know when a song was released, there’s websites like Wikipedia (or my blog) to tell you. If you need to know about anything from a specific year, or you only want current/recent year results when searching, it’s not hard to add the date into the search box after the group. I don’t see why it has to be permanent. I think I can go as far as to say I hate it. I usually think all of Tsunku’s ideas are fantastic and even if I don’t support them at first, I quickly seen the genius behind it (like with S/mileage 2nd gen). However this is not something I support at all and I think it’s the stupidest thing he’s done since H!P’s formation. Maybe it will die out eventually?

What do you all think?? Please answer I’m the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Categories

