Posted by: hinaichigo1713 | December 22, 2013

Takahashi Ai to get married!!

It’s true!

She will be getting married to comedian Abe Koji on Valentine’s Day!

She wrote a blog post and announced the news to fans. She wrote,

To all of you who are always supporting me

I have an announcement to make. I will be registering marriage with Abe Koji-san on February 14 next year.

I met him on ‘Youngtown’ (radio program) for the first time, and after co-starring on a stage play, we started getting close with each other about 2 years ago.

I am truly happy to be able to encounter someone I could say that he is the one!, and I am also very glad to be able to make the announcement with my own words like this.

From here on, I would like to work hard happily and enjoyably as his good partner and as an actress!

I will be happy if you watch over me warmly. Please continue to support me!

Takahashi Ai”

As well, on the radio program “YOUNGTOWN Doyoubi” broadcasted on December 21st, she also talked about how she had a crush on him when she first met Abe. However, she asked him to wait going steady until she graduated from Morning Musume.

I’m happy to hear Ai-chan respected her contract’s boundaries and waited until she graduated, it was the smart thing to do. I’m very happy for her, even though she’s marrying someone who is known to be a cheater, I’m hoping he’s more respecting and loving towards her. He also has a son, so she’s going to be a step mom, too! I’m happy she’s happy.

On a side note…

20131222-094600.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

