Ai Araba It’s All Right!


Single V


The group’s twenty-first single was released on January 21, 2004 (both the single itself and the Single V). It sold a total of 108,368 copies, reaching a peak of #2 on the weekly Oricon charts and charting for seven weeks, while the Single V reached a peak of #6 and charted for eight weeks on the Oricon DVD charts. The single placed 89th on the overall year’s chart for 2004. The single was also the last for first generation member Abe Natsumi, who also went on to have a solo career within Hello! Project. The first pressing of this single came with a limited edition photobook featuring the members.
The B-side, “Dekiru Onna”, features a vocal and instrumental arrangement heavily inspired by Queen.
The single was certified Gold by RIAJ for physical sales of over 100,000.


CD Tracklist
1. Ai Araba It’s All Right!
2. Dekiru Onna
3. Ai Araba It’s All Right! (Instrumental)

Members at time of release

1st generation:

  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori

2nd generation:

  • Yaguchi Mari

4th generation:

  • Yoshizawa Hitomi
  • Ishikawa Rika
  • Tsuji Nozomi
  • Kago Ai

5th generation:

  • Konno Asami

  • Ogawa Makoto
  • Takahashi Ai
  • Niigaki Risa

6th generation:

  • Fujimoto Miki

  • Kamei Eri
  • Michishige Sayumi
  • Tanaka Reina

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: