Memory Seishun no Hikari



The group’s fourth single, released on February 10, 1999 as an 8 cm CD and sold a total of 410,850 copies, reaching number two on the Oricon Charts. In 2004, it was re-released as part of the Early Single Box and again in 2005 as a 12 cm CD.

Before the single was released, on January 17, 1999, Fukuda announced on the T.V. show Asayan her decision to graduate from the group, shocking viewers and fans. She was the first member of the group to do so.
“Never Forget”, one of the coupling tracks on the single, is often traditionally sung by band members at their graduation concerts and/or final TV appearances with the group, prior to embarking on solo careers or new groups.


CD Tracklist
1. Memory Seishun no Hikari
2. Happy Night
3. Never Forget
4. Memory Seishun no Hikari (Instrumental)

Members at time of release

1st generation:

  • Nakazawa Yuko
  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori
  • Ishiguro Aya
  • Fukuda Asuka

2nd generation:

  • Yasuda Kei
  • Yaguchi Mari
  • Ichii Sayaka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: