Morning Coffee



Morning Coffee is the first single by J-pop idol group Morning Musume, released onJanuary 28, 1998 as an 8 cm CD. It sold a total of 200,790 copies. In 2004 It was re-released as part of the Early Single Box and again in 2005 as a 12 cm CD. A re-arranged and re-recorded version of this song was featured as the B-side for Morning Musume’s 14th single, Souda! We’re Alive.

Early on, Tsunku had decided that Kaori Iida was going to be being the lead vocalist. Before the recording on the second day, Tsunku changed his mind and told the group that he was going to change the lead vocals to Abe instead.

It is the only single to feature only the original members (not counting Ai no Tane).


CD Tracklist
1. Morning Coffee
2. Ai no Tane
3. Morning Coffee (Instrumental)

Members at time of release

  • Nakazawa Yuko
  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori
  • Ishiguro Aya
  • Fukuda Asuka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: