Morning Musume Early Single Box



Early Single Box is the first box set compilation from the group and was released December 15, 2004. It contains their first eight singles in their entirety, each on a separate disc with an additional bonus track each. It also includes a ninth disc with fifteen instrumentals of some songs from their first three albums. Although the original versions of the first six singles were pressed on 8 cm CDs, all of the ones included in the Early Single Box were 12 cm CDs. All eight of the new versions of the singles were later reissued separately. The instrumental album is still exclusive to the box set


1st Single – Morning Coffee
1. Morning Coffee
2. Ai no Tane
3. Morning Coffee (Instrumental)
4. Morning Coffee (Unreleased B♭ Version)

2nd Single – Summer Night Town
1. Summer Night Town
2. A Memory of Summer ’98
3. Summer Night Town (Instrumental)
4. Summer Night Town (First Live ver.)

3rd Single – Daite! Hold on Me!
1. Daite! Hold on Me!
2. Tateoba
3. Daite! Hold on Me (Instrumental)
4. Daite! Hold on Me! (Morning Keiji Version)

4th Single – Memory Seishun no Hikari
1. Memory Seishun no Hikari
2. Happy Night
3. Never Forget
4. Memory Seishun ni Hikari (Instrumental)
5. Memory Seishun no Hikari (1999-04-19 Live ver.)

5th Single – Manatsu no Kousem
1. Manatsu no Kousen
2. Koi no Shihatsu Ressha
3. Manastu no Kousen (Instrumental)
4. Manatsu no Kousen (Early Version)

6th Single – Furusato
1. Furusato
2. Wasurerannai
3. Furusato (Instrumental)
4. Furusato (Early Vocal Version)

7th Single – Love Machine
1. Love Machine
2. 21seiki
3. Love Machine (Instrumental)
4. Love Machine (Early Unision Version)

8th Single – Koi no Dance site
1. Koi no Dance site
2. Koi wa Rock’n Roll
3. Koi no Dance site (Instrumental)
4. Koi no Dance site (Groove That Soul Remix)
5. Koi no Dance site (M.I.D KH-R CLUB REMIX)

Bonus Karaoke Disc
1. Ai no Tane
2. Good Morning
3. Dō ni ka Shite Doyōbi
4. Mirai no Tobira
5. Usotsuki Anta
6. Happy Night
7. Never Forget
8. Suki de x5
9. Papa ni Niteiru Kare
10. Senkō Hanabi
11. Da Di Du De Do Da Di!
12. Aisha Loan de
13. Kuchizuke no Sono Ato
14. Dance Suru no da!
15. Harajuku 6:00 Shūgō

Members at time of release

    1st generation:

  • Nakazawa Yuko
  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori
  • Ishiguro Aya
  • Fukuda Atsuka
    2nd generation:

  • Yasuda Kei
  • Yaguchi Mari
  • Ichii Sayaka
    3rd generation:

  • Goto Maki

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: