Rainbow 7



Morning Musume’s 7th album was released Feburary 15th 2006. The album was released in both limited and regular editions with the limited coming in special packaging and containing a 32-page color booklet. The album features the last singles to feature members Kaori Iida, Rika Ishikawa and Mari Yaguchi, all of whom departed the band in the months after their last album was released. Although their vocals are heard on these tracks, they are not credited anywhere in the liner notes.

When the two versions were announced it was said that each version (limited and normal) would have a different bonus track. Unforunatly, due to a problem on the manufacturer’s end, the idea was abandoned.


1. How Do You Like Japan? (Nihon wa Donna Kanji Dekka?)
2. The Manpower!!!
3. Aozora ga Itsumademo Tsuzuku You na Mirai de Are!
4. Osaka Koi no Uta
5. Indigo Blue Love (Risa Niigaki, Reina Tanaka and Eri Kamei)
6. Rainbow Pink (Koharu Kusumi and Sayumi Michishige)
7. Iroppoi Jirettai
8.Mushoku Tōmei na Mama de (Hitomi Yoshizawa, Makoto Ogawa, Ai Takahashi, Asami Konno and Miki Fujimoto)
9.Purple Wind
10. Sayonara See You Again Adios Bye Bye Ta Ta!
11. Chokkan 2 (Nogashita Sakana wa Ookiizo! (Mattaku Sono Toori Remix)
12. Joshi Kashimashi Monogatari 3

Members at time of release

    4th generation:

  • Yoshizawa Hitomi
    5th generation:

  • Takahashi Ai
  • Konno Asami
  • Ogawa Makoto
  • Niigaki Risa
    6th generation:

  • Fujimoto Miki
  • Kamei Eri
  • Mishichge Sayumi
  • Tanaka Reina
    7th generation:

  • Kusumi Koharu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: