Second Morning



Second Morning is the second album from Morning Musume and was released on July 28, 1999. The album was released both on CD and MiniDisc with. It includes Morning Musume’s first #1 single, Daite Hold on Me!. The album sold a total of 428,990 copies.

The first pressing of Second Morning comes with a trading booklet. 7 types of booklets were released in total, each identified by a unique color and containing slightly different photos. The colors are red, orange, yellow, green, light blue, blue and purple.


1. Night of Tokyo City
2. Manatsu no Kōsen (Vacation Mix)
3. Memory Seishun no Hikari
4. Suki de x5
5. Furusato
6. Daite Hold on Me! (N.Y.Mix)
7. Papa ni Niteiru Kare
8. Senkou Hanabi
9. Koi no Shihatsu Ressha (Album Version)
10. Otome no Shinrigaku
11. Never Forget (Large Vocal Mix)
12. Da Di Du De Do Da Di!

Members at time of release

    1st generation:

  • Nakazawa Yuko
  • Ishiguro Aya
  • Iida Kaori
  • Natsumi Abe
  • Fukuda Atsuka
    2nd generation:

  • Yasuda Kei
  • Yaguchi Mari
  • Ichi Sayaka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: