The Peace!



The group’s twelfth single was released July 25, 2001 and sold a total of 682,320 copies, reaching number one on the Oricon Charts. This song is also a personal favorite of ex-Morning Musume member, Rika Ishikawa, as the monologue spoken by her towards the end of the song became one of her favorite moments of being in Morning Musume.

The single version (later preserved on the Best! Morning Musume 2 album) contains a fade-out, suggesting to the listener that the song’s multiple false endings continued infinitely. The version heard on the album 4th Ikimashoi! is billed as the “Complete Version” and does not fade out, instead coming to a stop several seconds beyond the single version’s fadeout.

The music video for the single has the girls dancing in a public bathroom and sining in the stalls. This is in response to cameras being hidden the company’s bathrooms spying on the members.


CD Tracklist
1. The Peace!
2. Dekkai Uchū ni Ai ga Aru
3. The Peace! (Instrumental)
4. Dekkai Uchū ni Ai ga Aru (Instrumental)

Members at time of release

1st generation:

  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori

2nd generation:

  • Yasuda Kei
  • Yaguchi Mari

3rd generation

  • Goto Maki

4th generation:

  • Yoshizawa Hitomi
  • Ishikawa Rika
  • Tsuji Nozomi
  • Kago Ai

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: